D.R. Horton
https://www.drhorton.com · 36 Triangle communities listed on NewHomeSource source · 10 of 36 with a sourced price on this site
Communities & starting prices
| Community | Town | From | HOA dues | Quick move-in | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Swift Creek Farm builder site | Clayton | $352,900 | Not published source | 6 quick move-in from $344,990 source | source |
| Lawson Glen builder site | Clayton | $351,490 | Not published source | 8 quick move-in from $352,440 source | source |
| Horton Park builder site | Apex | $577,490 | Not published source | 5 quick move-in from $613,790 source | source |
| Olive Branch builder site | Clayton | $358,900 | Not published source | 4 quick move-in from $376,190 source | source |
| The Manors at Swift Creek Farm builder site | Clayton | $479,990 | Not published source | 3 quick move-in from $465,290 source | source |
| Laurel Oaks builder site | Sanford | $302,990 | Not published source | 11 quick move-in from $293,650 source | source |
| Hawley Glen builder site | Lillington | $299,990 | Not published source | 3 quick move-in from $320,990 source | source |
| Wilson's Ridge builder site | Wilson's Mills | $304,490 | Not published source | 10 quick move-in from $304,349 source | source |
| Copper Run South builder site | Durham | $333,190 | Not published source | 1 quick move-in from $325,700 source | source |
| Collins Ridge builder site | Hillsborough | $417,990 | Not published source | 1 quick move-in from $386,892 source | source |
| Villages of Fox Haven (planned) status unverified | Siler City | Planned; no price published. Siler City approved a revised 560-home plan Oct 20, 2025. D.R. Horton's role comes from a 2022 news report that is no longer online, so it is unverified. | Not published | source |
HOA dues are shown per month where the period is published. "Not published" means the builder page did not state dues; ask the builder. Quick move-in counts change daily. Estimate a monthly payment on the cost calculator.
School assignment
- Johnston (5 communities): School assignment lookup Reassignment in progress source
- Wake (1 community): School assignment lookup · Enrollment proposal lookup Reassignment in progress source
- Lee (1 community): School assignment lookupDistrict locator link could not be verified on Oct 28, 2026 (site returned a bot check); confirm with Lee County Schools directly
- Harnett (1 community): School assignment lookup · Lookup tool 2 Reassignment in progress source
- Durham (1 community): School assignment lookup Reassignment in progress source
- Orange County Schools (1 community): School assignment lookup
- Chatham (1 community): School assignment lookup
Assignments are by address and can change; check the district tool for the exact home address. We do not list specific schools.
Also reported building in: Clayton, Garner, Fuquay-Varina, Raleigh source
Community "from" prices
Current incentives
- Eagle Creek, Fuquay-Varina (select homes)
2.99% 2/1 temporary buydown (2.99% yr1, 3.99% yr2, 4.99% yrs 3–30) temporary buydown
After the intro period: Year 2: 3.99%; year 3 onward: 4.99% (per report).
Loans: FHA
Lender: Lender required DHI Mortgage
Closing costs: $7,258.44 Incentive funds: buyer picks the buydown OR closing costs
Quick move-in: Listed price cuts e.g. $514,495 → $435,590 (164 Gilmer St)
Expires: Contract on/after 9/25/26; close by 11/30/26
Fine print: Requires 0.375% discount point; not combinable with other D.R. Horton offers source (third-party report (realtor blog quoting builder page); seen undated report citing the week of Oct 15, 2026; link re-checked Oct 28, 2026) - Select NC communities (Eagle Creek, Kalas Falls)
4.99% Fixed (special rate); conventional 5.50% (5.939% APR) fixed
Loans: FHA 4.99% (5.697% APR, 3.5% down); conventional 5.50% (5% down)
Lender: Lender required DHI Mortgage
Expires: Contract on/after 10/5/26; close by 12/31/26
Fine print: May require borrower-paid points; pool-funded, ends when funds depleted source (third-party report (realtor blog quoting builder page); seen report dated Oct 15, 2026; link re-checked Oct 28, 2026) - Kalas Falls, Wake Forest
3.875% 5/1 ARM (fixed 5 yrs; caps 1%/1%/5%; max 8.875%) ARM (adjustable)
After the intro period: Fixed 5 years, then adjusts yearly (caps 1%/1%/5%, max 8.875%); the later rate is not published.
Loans: FHA, VA
Lender: Lender required DHI Mortgage
Quick move-in: Markdowns e.g. $646,305 → $618,740
Expires: Contract on/after 9/25/26; close by 12/31/26 source (third-party report (realtor blog quoting builder page); seen report dated Oct 15, 2026; link re-checked Oct 28, 2026)
Incentives change often and come with conditions. Most require the builder's affiliated lender, apply only to select homes, expire within weeks, and cannot be combined with each other or with price negotiation. A 2/1 buydown returns to the full note rate in year 3, and an ARM can adjust after its fixed period. A buydown is paid for by the builder for the first years only; an ARM rate can change for the life of the loan. Missing items mean the offer did not state that item. Always get the current offer sheet in writing and compare a Loan Estimate from an outside lender.
Warranty
Administered by: Residential Warranty Company (RWC); insurer-backed structural years 3–10
Sample national RWC book. RWC's North Carolina state plan is a 6-year structural program, so confirm which book applies to your NC home.
Source: builder's own page or document source · checked Oct 28, 2026. Terms vary by state and contract; get the written warranty for your home.
Customer satisfaction & team awards
Homeowner survey scores
- No public survey data found (Avid Ratings, NewHomeSource, GuildQuality checked).
Team & customer-experience awards
- Lifestory Research 2026 America's Most Trusted ranking: #19 of 20, score 104.0 (a national brand-survey ranking, not an award), 2026 · National brand source
Only public scores and awards are shown; no private or internal survey data. Scores reflect the scope noted (division vs company-wide). How we benchmark builder teams.
Documented concerns
- WRAL: neighbors' yards flooded by stormwater from a Raleigh construction site; 40+ complaints filed against the developer source
- r/raleigh commenter: home inspectors on social media frequently criticize D.R. Horton new builds source
From news reports, court records and public Reddit threads. Individual posts are opinions, not verified fact.
Awards & Recognition
Awards by year
🏆 Builder of the Year
- 2023 · Building Company of the Year · Level 6 (751+ homes) · HBA Raleigh-Wake MAME Awards (official winners list (PDF)) source
Parade of Homes awards
- 2026 · Raleigh-Wake Parade of Homes, Bronze · Category 6, $438,000–$451,000 · House: Azalea (official winners list (PDF)) source
- 2026 · Raleigh-Wake Parade of Homes, Silver · Category 7, $452,000–$470,000 · House: Calhoun (official winners list (PDF)) source
- 2024 · Raleigh-Wake Parade of Homes, Bronze · Category 1, $270,000–$340,000 · House: Jonathan (official winners list (PDF)) source
- 2024 · Raleigh-Wake Parade of Homes, Bronze · Category 7, $488,050–$500,000 · House: Norman (official winners list (PDF)) source
MAME awards
- 2026 · HBA Raleigh-Wake MAME Award · Best Monument · Winner as listed: Kalas Falls by DR Horton (official winners list (PDF)) source
- 2025 · HBA Raleigh-Wake MAME Award · Marketing Coordinator of the Year · Winner as listed: Kiersten Holloman - D.R. Horton (official winners list (PDF)) source
- 2025 · HBA Raleigh-Wake MAME Award · Best Professional Industry Department - Land · Winner as listed: The D.R. Horton Raleigh Land Team (official winners list (PDF)) source
- 2024 · HBA Raleigh-Wake MAME Award · Rookie Sales Professional of the Year · Winner as listed: D.R. Horton - Ashley Barber (official winners list (PDF)) source
- 2024 · HBA Raleigh-Wake MAME Award · Sales Professional of the Year · Winner as listed: D.R. Horton - Aimee Vasilik (official winners list (PDF)) source
- 2024 · HBA Raleigh-Wake MAME Award · Sales Team of the Year Multiple Communities · Winner as listed: D. R. Horton - Hunter Davis and Samantha Korf (official winners list (PDF)) source
- 2024 · HBA Raleigh-Wake MAME Award · Internet Sales Team of the Year · Winner as listed: D. R. Horton (official winners list (PDF)) source
- 2023 · HBA Raleigh-Wake MAME Award · Best Model Merchandising for an Attached Home with a Sales Price of $425,000–$475,000 · Winner as listed: D.R. Horton (official winners list (PDF)) source
- 2023 · HBA Raleigh-Wake MAME Award · Rookie Sales Professional of the Year · Winner as listed: D.R. Horton - Steven Buning (official winners list (PDF)) source
Sustainability efforts
- None found in public sources yet.
Other recognition
- None found in public sources yet.
Awards lists are incomplete. Parade and MAME items come from the HBA of Raleigh-Wake County winners lists where available; others from builder sites, press releases or program pages as noted. More on award sources.
Request a correction [email protected]
Reddit posts are individual experiences, shown with links so you can read the full context. Builders can send corrections; we update with a source.