Eastwood Homes
https://www.eastwoodhomes.com · 17 Triangle communities listed on NewHomeSource source · 5 of 17 with a sourced price on this site
Communities & starting prices
| Community | Town | From | HOA dues | Quick move-in | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ford Meadows builder site | Garner | $369,900 | $65/mo source | source | |
| Weddington builder site | Benson | $419,900 | Not published source | source | |
| Black Forest Pointe builder site | Benson | $339,900 | Not published source | source | |
| Daniel Farms builder site | Benson | $338,900 | Not published source | source | |
| Running Brook Townes builder site | Durham | $384,251 | $150/mo source | source |
HOA dues are shown per month where the period is published. "Not published" means the builder page did not state dues; ask the builder. Quick move-in counts change daily. Estimate a monthly payment on the cost calculator.
School assignment
- Wake (1 community): School assignment lookup · Enrollment proposal lookup Reassignment in progress source
- Johnston (3 communities): School assignment lookup Reassignment in progress source
- Durham (1 community): School assignment lookup Reassignment in progress source
Assignments are by address and can change; check the district tool for the exact home address. We do not list specific schools.
Community "from" prices
Current incentives
- Raleigh division (select completed homes)
4.99% 'As low as' fixed; some rates use 2/1 temporary buydown buydown or fixed (varies)
After the intro period: Some rates use a 2/1 buydown; which homes and the later rate are not published.
Loans: FHA/VA (680 FICO), conventional (740)
Lender: Lender required Sabal Mortgage
Expires: Loan closes by 12/1/26
Fine print: Full list price only; must qualify at full note rate source (third-party report; seen report dated Oct 15, 2026; link re-checked Oct 28, 2026)
Incentives change often and come with conditions. Most require the builder's affiliated lender, apply only to select homes, expire within weeks, and cannot be combined with each other or with price negotiation. A 2/1 buydown returns to the full note rate in year 3, and an ARM can adjust after its fixed period. A buydown is paid for by the builder for the first years only; an ARM rate can change for the life of the loan. Missing items mean the offer did not state that item. Always get the current offer sheet in writing and compare a Loan Estimate from an outside lender.
Warranty
Administered by: Centricity Warranty Group
- Appliance service visit in year one at no cost
Year two is Major Mechanical (plumbing and electrical). Manufacturer extras: 5-yr siding/tub/flooring; HVAC 5-yr parts if registered.
Source: builder's own page or document source · checked Oct 28, 2026. Terms vary by state and contract; get the written warranty for your home.
Customer satisfaction & team awards
Homeowner survey scores
- No public survey data found (Avid Ratings, NewHomeSource, GuildQuality checked).
Team & customer-experience awards
- No public customer-experience awards found (AvidCX, Guildmaster, Lifestory, Eliant checked).
Only public scores and awards are shown; no private or internal survey data. Scores reflect the scope noted (division vs company-wide). How we benchmark builder teams.
Documented concerns
- r/raleigh buyer: independent inspector caught 'pretty big issues'; warranty team pushed back on fixes (another buyer reported a positive warranty experience) source
From news reports, court records and public Reddit threads. Individual posts are opinions, not verified fact.
Awards & Recognition
Awards by year
Parade of Homes awards
- 2026 · Raleigh-Wake Parade of Homes, Bronze · Category 3, $361,000–$382,000 · House: Ellerbe (official winners list (PDF)) source
- 2026 · Raleigh-Wake Parade of Homes, Gold · Category 4, $383,000–$401,000 · House: Ashland (official winners list (PDF)) source
- 2026 · Raleigh-Wake Parade of Homes, Silver · Category 14, $686,000–$730,000 · House: Colfax (official winners list (PDF)) source
- 2024 · Raleigh-Wake Parade of Homes, Bronze · Category 11, $661,000–$720,000 · House: Davidson (official winners list (PDF)) source
MAME awards
- None found in public sources yet.
Sustainability efforts
- None found in public sources yet.
Other recognition
- None found in public sources yet.
Awards lists are incomplete. Parade and MAME items come from the HBA of Raleigh-Wake County winners lists where available; others from builder sites, press releases or program pages as noted. More on award sources.
Request a correction [email protected]
Reddit posts are individual experiences, shown with links so you can read the full context. Builders can send corrections; we update with a source.