Smith Douglas Homes
https://www.smithdouglas.com · 12 Triangle communities listed on NewHomeSource source · 8 of 12 with a sourced price on this site
Communities & starting prices
| Community | Town | From | HOA dues | Quick move-in | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Helmsley builder site | Raleigh | $366,990 NewHomeSource shows $419,900 | Not published source | 6 quick move-in from $366,990 source | source |
| Astria Townes builder site | Raleigh | $434,990 | Not published source | source | |
| Arbor Glen builder site | Sanford | $301,990 | Not published source | 6 quick move-in from $344,990 source | source |
| The Townes at Cape Overlook builder site | Lillington | $193,900 | Not published source | source | |
| Cheshire builder site Final opportunity | Smithfield | $351,990 | Not published source | 5 quick move-in from $349,990 source | source |
| Liberty Creek builder site | Smithfield | $310,990 | Not published source | 6 quick move-in from $323,990 source | source |
| Alder Creek builder site | Benson | $284,900 | Not published source | 6 quick move-in from $318,990 source | source |
| Goldston Fields builder site | Bear Creek | $298,990 | Not published source | 2 quick move-in from $401,990 source | source |
HOA dues are shown per month where the period is published. "Not published" means the builder page did not state dues; ask the builder. Quick move-in counts change daily. Estimate a monthly payment on the cost calculator.
School assignment
- Wake (2 communities): School assignment lookup · Enrollment proposal lookup Reassignment in progress source
- Lee (1 community): School assignment lookupDistrict locator link could not be verified on Oct 28, 2026 (site returned a bot check); confirm with Lee County Schools directly
- Harnett (1 community): School assignment lookup · Lookup tool 2 Reassignment in progress source
- Johnston (3 communities): School assignment lookup Reassignment in progress source
- Chatham (1 community): School assignment lookup
Assignments are by address and can change; check the district tool for the exact home address. We do not list specific schools.
Also reported building in: Clayton, Raleigh source
Community "from" prices
Current incentives
- Raleigh Division (select inventory and pre-sale)
4.99% 5/1 ARM ARM (adjustable)
After the intro period: Adjusts after the fixed period; the later rate is not published.
Lender: Lender required Ridgeland Mortgage (preferred) + builder title/closing attorney
Closing costs: $10,000 Up to $10,000 closing cost assistance
Design credit: 50% off non-structural design options (combined cap $10,000 with closing costs)
Expires: Contracts by 11/16/26
Fine print: Up to $10,000 total discount; design deposit still required source (builder page; seen Oct 28, 2026)
Incentives change often and come with conditions. Most require the builder's affiliated lender, apply only to select homes, expire within weeks, and cannot be combined with each other or with price negotiation. A 2/1 buydown returns to the full note rate in year 3, and an ARM can adjust after its fixed period. A buydown is paid for by the builder for the first years only; an ARM rate can change for the life of the loan. Missing items mean the offer did not state that item. Always get the current offer sheet in writing and compare a Loan Estimate from an outside lender.
Warranty
Administered by: In-house
- Online warranty request
Source: builder's own page or document source · checked Oct 28, 2026. Terms vary by state and contract; get the written warranty for your home.
Customer satisfaction & team awards
Homeowner survey scores
- No public survey data found (Avid Ratings, NewHomeSource, GuildQuality checked).
Team & customer-experience awards
- Guildmaster (GuildQuality), 2026 · Raleigh division source
Only public scores and awards are shown; no private or internal survey data. Scores reflect the scope noted (division vs company-wide). How we benchmark builder teams.
Documented concerns
- None documented in our sources yet.
From news reports, court records and public Reddit threads. Individual posts are opinions, not verified fact.
Awards & Recognition
Awards by year
Parade of Homes awards
- 2026 · Raleigh-Wake Parade of Homes, Gold · Category 1, $235,000–$315,000 · House: The Suwanee (official winners list (PDF)) source
- 2026 · Raleigh-Wake Parade of Homes, Gold · Category 5, $402,000–$437,999 · House: The McGinnis (official winners list (PDF)) source
- 2026 · Raleigh-Wake Parade of Homes, Gold · Category 7, $452,000–$470,000 · House: The Harrington (official winners list (PDF)) source
- 2024 · Raleigh-Wake Parade of Homes, Bronze · Category 4, $401,000–$430,000 · House: The Avondale (official winners list (PDF)) source
- 2024 · Raleigh-Wake Parade of Homes, Silver · Category 7, $488,050–$500,000 · House: The Greenbrier II (official winners list (PDF)) source
MAME awards
- None found in public sources yet.
Sustainability efforts
- None found in public sources yet.
Other recognition
- None found in public sources yet.
Awards lists are incomplete. Parade and MAME items come from the HBA of Raleigh-Wake County winners lists where available; others from builder sites, press releases or program pages as noted. More on award sources.
Request a correction [email protected]
Reddit posts are individual experiences, shown with links so you can read the full context. Builders can send corrections; we update with a source.