Data compiled Oct 28, 2026 · public sources only
Builder incentives this month in the Triangle, NC
15 active advertised offers from 13 Triangle builders, as of Oct 28, 2026, each tagged by offer type.
Incentives change often and come with conditions. Most require the builder's affiliated lender, apply only to select homes, expire within weeks, and cannot be combined with each other or with price negotiation. A 2/1 buydown returns to the full note rate in year 3, and an ARM can adjust after its fixed period. A buydown is paid for by the builder for the first years only; an ARM rate can change for the life of the loan. Blank cells mean the offer did not state that item. Always get the current offer sheet in writing and compare a Loan Estimate from an outside lender.
D.R. Horton temporary buydown
Eagle Creek, Fuquay-Varina (select homes)
2.99% 2/1 temporary buydown (2.99% yr1, 3.99% yr2, 4.99% yrs 3–30)
Closing costs: $7,258.44 Incentive funds: buyer picks the buydown OR closing costs
After the intro period: Year 2: 3.99%; year 3 onward: 4.99% (per report).
Expires: Contract on/after 9/25/26; close by 11/30/26Lender: Lender required DHI Mortgage
source (third-party report (realtor blog quoting builder page); seen undated report citing the week of Oct 15, 2026; link re-checked Oct 28, 2026)
D.R. Horton ARM (adjustable)
Kalas Falls, Wake Forest
3.875% 5/1 ARM (fixed 5 yrs; caps 1%/1%/5%; max 8.875%)
After the intro period: Fixed 5 years, then adjusts yearly (caps 1%/1%/5%, max 8.875%); the later rate is not published.
Expires: Contract on/after 9/25/26; close by 12/31/26Lender: Lender required DHI Mortgage
source (third-party report (realtor blog quoting builder page); seen report dated Oct 15, 2026; link re-checked Oct 28, 2026)
D.R. Horton fixed
Select NC communities (Eagle Creek, Kalas Falls)
4.99% Fixed (special rate); conventional 5.50% (5.939% APR)
Expires: Contract on/after 10/5/26; close by 12/31/26Lender: Lender required DHI Mortgage
source (third-party report (realtor blog quoting builder page); seen report dated Oct 15, 2026; link re-checked Oct 28, 2026)
David Weekley Homes Ends soon (10/31)
Serenity, Fuquay-Varina (to-be-built)
Design credit: $15,000 50% off Design Center selections, up to $15,000 (Village/Park), $10,000 (Cottage)
Expires: Purchases 9/1/26-10/31/26Lender: Not stated
source (builder page; seen Oct 28, 2026)
Davidson Homes type not stated
Sage on North Main, Rockport
4.99% 'As low as' (6.278% APR)
Design credit: Plus 'Flex Cash' (amount not stated)
After the intro period: Rate type and later rate not published.Lender: Not stated
source (third-party report; seen report dated Oct 15, 2026; link re-checked Oct 28, 2026)
Dream Finders Homes ARM (adjustable)
Raleigh quick move-ins
2.99% Not stated (5.959% APR implies temporary/ARM)
After the intro period: Rate type not stated (the 5.959% APR suggests a buydown or ARM); the later rate is not published.Lender: Not stated
source (builder page; seen Oct 28, 2026)
Eastwood Homes buydown or fixed (varies)
Raleigh division (select completed homes)
4.99% 'As low as' fixed; some rates use 2/1 temporary buydown
After the intro period: Some rates use a 2/1 buydown; which homes and the later rate are not published.
Expires: Loan closes by 12/1/26Lender: Lender required Sabal Mortgage
source (third-party report; seen report dated Oct 15, 2026; link re-checked Oct 28, 2026)
Homes by Dickerson fixed
Lowery Estates, Thompson Mill Road
5.8% Fixed
Expires: Contract within 30 days, close within 60 daysLender: Lender required Twin State Lending + preferred closing attorney
source (third-party report (no date on builder page); seen report dated Oct 15, 2026; link re-checked Oct 28, 2026)
Lennar
Raleigh (select homes)
Closing costs: Rate buydowns and closing cost assistance on select homes (amounts not stated)
Lender: Lender required Lennar Mortgage (for buydown/closing-cost incentives)
source (builder page; seen Oct 28, 2026)
M/I Homes ARM (adjustable)
Triangle (qualifying new contracts)
4.875% 7/6 ARM, 5.749% APR
Closing costs: Up to 2% allowable closing costs (from earlier snippet; unverified)
After the intro period: Adjusts after the fixed period; the later rate is not published.
Expires: Contracts Oct 14 - Nov 8, 2026 (builder page)Lender: Lender required M/I Financial
source (builder page; seen Oct 28, 2026)
Mattamy Homes temporary buydown Ends soon (10/31)
Select Raleigh homes
3.99% 2/1 temporary buydown (3.99% / 4.99% / 5.99% fixed)
Closing costs: Seller pays about $9,419 toward the buydown (conventional example on a $472K home)
After the intro period: Year 2: 4.99%; year 3 onward: 5.99%.
Expires: Contract 10/2/26-10/31/26; close by 11/30/26Lender: Lender required Mattamy Home Funding (affiliated); seller-selected closing agent
source (builder page; seen Oct 28, 2026)
Pulte Homes
Everton, Durham (QMI)
Closing costs: $15,000 Up to $15,000 'to use as you choose'
Lender: Not stated
source (builder page; seen Oct 28, 2026)
Smith Douglas Homes ARM (adjustable)
Raleigh Division (select inventory and pre-sale)
4.99% 5/1 ARM
Closing costs: $10,000 Up to $10,000 closing cost assistance
Design credit: 50% off non-structural design options (combined cap $10,000 with closing costs)
After the intro period: Adjusts after the fixed period; the later rate is not published.
Expires: Contracts by 11/16/26Lender: Lender required Ridgeland Mortgage (preferred) + builder title/closing attorney
source (builder page; seen Oct 28, 2026)
Stanley Martin Homes temporary buydown
Select Raleigh homes
3.99% 2/1 temporary buydown (3.99% / 4.99% / 5.99%), 6.794% APR
After the intro period: Year 2: 4.99%; year 3 onward: 5.99%.
Expires: Rate as of 10/8/26; no end date statedLender: Lender required First Heritage Mortgage (affiliated)
source (builder page; seen Oct 28, 2026)
Tri Pointe Homes
Pines Collection at Altis at Serenity, Fuquay-Varina (55+)
Closing costs: $10,000 Up to $10,000 non-recurring closing costs
Design credit: $25,000 $25,000 off design studio when you spend at least $50,000
Expires: Contracts 10/1/26-12/31/26 at list priceLender: Lender required Tri Pointe Connect (affiliated)
source (builder page; seen Oct 28, 2026)
Left out: expired offers and 3 offer(s) we could not verify (dead source link or search snippet only). Both are listed, labeled, on the full incentives table.
More guides: all guides · incentives this month · best-rated builders · warranties compared
Compiled from cited public sources as of Oct 28, 2026 and provided as-is; details change often and may be out of date. Verify prices, incentives and warranty terms with the builder and your lender. Not financial or legal advice. See our terms & disclaimer. Corrections: [email protected].