Data compiled Oct 28, 2026 · public sources only
Builder warranties compared: Triangle, NC
Published warranty terms for 41 of 44 Triangle builders: years of coverage for workmanship & materials, systems (plumbing, electrical, HVAC) and structural, and who administers it.
| Builder | Workmanship | Systems | Structural | Administered by / source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adams Homes | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | Maverick (structural) source |
| America's Home Place | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty source |
| Ashton Woods | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | Third-party administered (company not named on site) source |
| Beazer Homes | 1 yr | not stated | 10 yr | In-house source |
| Caruso Homes | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | Residential Warranty Company (RWC) source |
| Caviness & Cates Communities | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | In-house source |
| Centex | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | In-house (PulteGroup Home Protection Plan) source |
| Century Complete (Century Communities) | 1 yr | not stated | 10 yr | In-house source |
| Chesapeake Homes | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | Quality Builders Warranty source |
| D.R. Horton | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | Residential Warranty Company (RWC); insurer-backed structural years 3–10 source |
| DRB Homes (Dan Ryan Builders) | 1 yr | not stated | 10 yr | 10-Year Limited Warranty program (third-party, not named) source |
| David Weekley Homes | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | In-house source |
| Davidson Homes | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | Third-party structural (provider not named) source |
| Del Webb | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | In-house (PulteGroup Home Protection Plan) source |
| Dream Finders Homes | 1 yr | not stated | not stated | In-house source |
| Drees Homes | 1 yr | not stated | 10 yr | In-house source |
| Eastwood Homes | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | Centricity Warranty Group source |
| Garman Homes | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | Quality Builders Warranty (structural) source |
| HHHunt Homes | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | In-house source |
| Homes by Dickerson | 1 yr | 1 yr | not stated | In-house source |
| JSJ Builders | 1 yr | not stated | 10 yr | 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty source |
| KB Home | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | In-house (KB Home Limited Warranty) source |
| LGI Homes | 1 yr | not stated | 10 yr | 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty (structural) source |
| Lennar | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | In-house (Lennar Limited Warranty) source |
| M/I Homes | 1 yr | not stated | 10 yr | In-house 1-yr Customer Care; 10-yr structural source |
| Mattamy Homes | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | In-house (no third-party administrator) source |
| McKee Homes | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty source |
| Meritage Homes | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | In-house source |
| Mungo Homes | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | Quality Builders Warranty source |
| National Home Corporation | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty source |
| New Home Inc. | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | In-house source |
| Pulte Homes | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | In-house (PulteGroup Home Protection Plan) source |
| Robuck Homes | 1 yr | not stated | 10 yr | In-house (self-funded) source |
| Ryan Homes | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | In-house (NVR) source |
| Smith Douglas Homes | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | In-house source |
| Stanley Martin Homes | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | In-house source |
| Starlight Homes | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty source |
| Taylor Morrison | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | In-house source |
| Toll Brothers | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | In-house (Toll Brothers Limited Warranty) source |
| Tri Pointe Homes | 1 yr | 2 yr | 10 yr | 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty source |
| True Homes | not stated | not stated | 10 yr | Not named source |
Terms vary by state, contract and community; extras and dispute terms are on each builder page. Get the written warranty before you sign. See the buyer checklist for 11-month inspections.
No written warranty terms found (3)
Upright Builders, Wagoner Homes, Beechwood Homes
Questions answered from our data
What is the most common new-home warranty among Triangle builders?
30 of the 41 builders with published terms offer 1-year workmanship, 2-year systems and 10-year structural coverage.
How many Triangle builders publish their warranty terms?
41 of the 44 builders we track, as of Oct 28, 2026.
More guides: all guides · incentives this month · best-rated builders · warranties compared
Compiled from cited public sources as of Oct 28, 2026 and provided as-is; details change often and may be out of date. Verify prices, incentives and warranty terms with the builder and your lender. Not financial or legal advice. See our terms & disclaimer. Corrections: [email protected].